Dianne C. Schmidt Sportsmanship Award

Awarded to the GSBYRA Full Member Club skipper or crew member who exhibits outstanding sportsmanship, cooperation, congeniality, and whose comportment best represents the ideals and spirit of Corinthian sailing during a GSBYRA Championship event, the Dianne C. Schmidt Sportsmanship trophy was dedicated by GSBYRA to Dianne in appreciation of her many outstanding years of service as Championship Coodinator. The winner is determined by the Championship Coordinator in consultation with event Race Committee Chairpersons.

2017 Not Awarded


2015 Wally Dawydiak

Westhampton Yacht Squadron





2017 Not Awarded  
2016 Not Awarded  
2015 Wally Dawydiak Westhampton Yacht Squadron
2014 Maxwell Lawrence Point O' Woods Yacht Squadron
2013 Hannah Pokorny Bellport Bay Yacht Cub
2012 J. C. Hermus Bellport Bay Yacht Cub
2011 Sean Linden Bay Shore Yacht Club
2010 Not awarded  
2009 Lenny Baer Pearson Bay Shore Yacht Club
2008 Keisha Pearson Bellport Bay Yacht Cub
2007 Patrick Clark Moriches Yacht Club
2006 Doug Zangre Bay Shore Yacht Club
2005 Clarence O' Connor Bay Shore Yacht Club
2004 Kim Ferrara Unqua Corinthian Yacht Club
2003 David Eberhardt Narrasketuck Yacht Club
2002 Geoff Craz Westhampton Yacht Squadron
2001 Leigh Ann Ferrari Unqua Corinthian Yacht Club
2000 Eric Everitt Bellport Bay Yacht Cub
1999 Robbie Pearson Bay Shore & Bellport Bay Yacht Clubs
1998 Gavin Budde Unqua Corinthian Yacht Club
1997 Joseph McCann Narrasketuck Yacht Club
1996 Nicole Schultz Bay Shore Yacht Club
1995 Colleen Miller Sayville Yacht Club
1994 Zachery Motl Bellport Bay Yacht Club