F. E. Baumfalk Memorial Trophy

Awarded to the Full Member club race committee with the best rated performance at an annual GSBYRA Invitational Regatta, the F. E. Baumfalk Memorial Trophy was donated by Thomas and Irene Baumfalk in 1997 to honor Tom's father for his support, encouragement, and race committee participation at WPSA and BBYC. Ballots may be downloaded from the GSBYRA website. All registered and competing skippers in GSBYRA Invitational Regattas may rate each race committee in multiple categories on a ballot provided by the Race Committee Chairman of the Invitational. Race Committee Chairpersons for the Invitational Regattas download and print ballots from the GSBYRA website for skippers only to submit at the event or mail to the GSBYRA Secretary. The winning club is determined by using a weighted system.

2016 Bellport Bay Yacht Club; Commodore Gerard Holker, Vice Commodore/Race Committee Chairperson John W. D. Everitt, Rear Commodore Howie Meyer








2016 Bellport Bay Yacht Club
2015 Westhampton Yacht Squadron
2014 Westhampton Yacht Squadron
2013 Westhampton Yacht Squadron
2012 Long Island Maritime Museum
2011 Wet Pants Sailing Association
2010 Narrasketuck Yacht Club & Unqua Corinthian Yacht Club
2009 Westhampton Yacht Squadron
2008 Bellport Bay Yacht Club
2007 Westhampton Yacht Squadron
2006 Narrasketuck Yacht Club
2005 Bay Shore Yacht Club
2004 - 2003 Not awarded
2002 Unqua Corinthian Yacht Club
2001 Bay Shore Yacht Club
2000 Bellport Bay Yacht Club
1999 Wet Pants Sailing Association
1998 Babylon Yacht Club
1997 Long Island Maritime Museum